New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dogs and HaShem

Female (20) looking for Male Boise, Idaho, United States

Committed nature lover, book reader, Torah-observant woman in southern Idaho. Garden, part of dog therapy team with my Elkhound to do hospice visits. Semi-retired from social work, library director.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Jewish Preferences

How often do you go to synagogue?Every Shabbat

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Two dogs: 1 Norwegian Elkhound, age 5. We do dog therapy together for reading program at library and hospice visits. Other dog is Husky/Malamute mix and came to us from rescue two years ago. He is age 3. Lost my last Akita in 2015.
What breed is your dog?I have rescued 33 Akitas and placed them in new homes. Ran out of money to do so in 2005. Dogs have been my salvation most of my life and taught me about unconditional love.
How old is your dog?My dogs are 3 and 5.
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
If yes, which ones?My dogs hate cats and kill any that climb over 6.5 foot back fence. Same goes for squirrels and chickens.
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyDepends on the day. They have lots to choose from.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, I don't like TV
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Animation
Favorite moviesTurner Classic Movies.
Music typesRock, Classical, Folk
Favorite artistslate 1960's rock artists
Reading selectionBiography, History, Nature, Religious, Science fiction
Favorite booksSci-Fi series such as Wheel of Time, anything by Sherri Tepper, Julie Czernada, Nancy Kress, Asimov, Guy Gavriel Kay.
Idea of funwalking in a nature park, walking my dogs, laughing at a silly play or movie, enjoying talking at home, driving to the mountains to admire God's handiwork.
HobbiesReading, Music, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trysailboats, cruise to Alaska

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifelearn more Hebrew, be of more help at my synagogue.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerEnjoys people but happy at home. Has their own interests and friends, does not expect me to be their only support emotionally. A person with positive attitude who seeks improvement in their spiritual life and does the work to make it happen by study and prayer.
On the first dateTake the dogs walking. Meet at a public library for a first visit. Then go to local restaurants or local nature park.